Thursday, May 30, 2024

Endorsed Democrats for November 2021 Election


The Democratic Town Committee endorsed Immacula Cann to challenge incumbent Republican Mayor Laura Hoydick at an endorsement at the Unitarian Universalist Church of Greater Bridgeport, with a handful of members participating virtually.

Mayor:  Immacula Cann

Town Council:

District 1: Will Farmer

District 2: Kaitlyn Shake (Incumbent)

District 3: Paul Tavars (Incumbent)

District 4: Kim Rice

District 5: Greg Cann (Incumbent)

District 6: Jen Budai

District 7: Tim Bristol

District 8: Dianne Nolan

District 9: Linda Chaffee

District 10: Kathleen Callahan


Board of Education:

Chris Cormier

Lisa Fabian

Matthew Schlager


Planning Commission:

Zone 1: Joseph Gerics

Zone 3: Barbara Heimlich

Zone 4: Christina Kazanas

Zone 5: Jason Thompson


Zoning Commission:

Zone 3: Harold Watson

Zone 4: Shaun Pasquale

Zone 5: Karen Tracy


Board of Zoning Appeals:

Zone 1: Laura Markis-Johnson

Zone 2: Rene Gibson

Zone 3: Anthony Afriyie

Chairman Steve Taccogna said he’s looking forward to November.  “I think we have a phenomenal slate of candidates that look like Stratford,” he said. “They represent diverse backgrounds and experiences in our community, and I’m excited about it.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read more

Local News