Thursday, April 25, 2024

Public Schools Under Attack

Share

The Board of Education recently approved cuts in Stratford’s Public Education budget. (See Stratford Crier, week of February 23rd, 2024) There has been a huge outcry from citizens, and in this issue we present some of those responses.

If the new budget does not reflect your priorities, contact the mayor’s office, the Board of Education members, and your town council representative.  (See below for names and addresses)

CONTACT INFORMATION FOR TOWN OFFICIALS

BOARD OF ED

Michael Henrick (R) henrickm.boe@stratk12.org

Kristen Bedell (R) bedellk.boe@stratk12.org

Sean Kennedy (R) kennedys.boe@stratk12.org

William (Bill) O’Brien (R) obrienw.boe@stratk12.org

Lisa Carroll-Fabian (D) carrollfabianl.boe@stratk12.org

Christopher Cormier (D) cormierc.boe@stratk12.org

Jill D’Angelo-Powers (D) dangelopowersj.boe@stratk12.org

TOWN COUNCIL

Bryan O’Connor (1st) toconnor@townofstratford.com

Christopher Green (2nd) cgreen@townofstratford.com

Alvin O’Neal (3rd) aoneal@townofstratford.com

Rene Gibson (4th) rgibson@townofstratford.com

Anthony O. Afriyie (5th) aafriyie@townofstratford.com

Kerry L. Whitham (6th) kwhitham@townofstratford.com

Kaitlyn Shake (7th) kshake@townofstratford.com

Carl A. Glad (8th) cglad@townofstratford.com

Alan D. Llewelyn (9th) allewelyn@townofstratford.com

Paul T. Aurelia (10th) paurelia@townofstratford.com

Council Clerk Margo Paquette mpaquette@townofstratford.com

MAYOR

Laura Hoydick mayor@townofstratford.com

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Read more

Local News